Skip to content

The city of Udaipur

December 9, 2010
tags:

It’s been almost 3 weeks now that I am in Udaipur. I still remember it was so freezing in the first week. I slept with my sports coat on. I woke up, washed my face and brushed my teeth, then wore my complete suit: shirt + sweater + shawl + trench coat. I wore them from breakfast, lunch, going to center, and dinner. After shower, I went back to my sports coat and went to bed.

Samvit was kind enough to take me around to find some warm accessories. We went to a part of the city that was not touristy.

The city

Looks like a typical commercial street in Surabaya

The city

Clothing store

It was neat to see the part of the city that was normal looking, as opposed to one that was full of handicraft shops and people who say “Hi” and “Where are you from?” everywhere.
Samvit needed to get a rug for the center, while I needed to get a hat, gloves, and socks. I managed to get two of them. We stopped at a department store afterwards where I got my hat and fleece blanket. Ah, I knew then I would feel warmer that night 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

